Fire of the Phoenix pt.1

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Poetry
Tags:

You better let me walk away

While you still have a warm house to burn down

Best watch what it is that you say

For I know the true signature of sound

 

Could of exposed you long ago

But wasn’t blessed to burn yet so brightly

Sharpened by this abyss I’ve known

My smile now a serpent not so friendly

 

Laughed as the light of my life wept

Tinkered toy that tailored your dirty times

Funny how fire forged from regret

Alliterates your fate; forget sweet rhymes

 

How holy the thoughts of your head

Remember you said, “Maybe God don’t mind?”

God was left for dead in your bed

You chose my hell so I choose when you die

Leave a Reply

