Fire of the Phoenix pt.2

Posted: November 30, 2012 in Poetry
Tags: ,

There will be a day

When this forgetful world remembers me

After it leaves me for dead

Before washing me out in the salted sea

As for the nearly now

The journey begins & it’ll end back home

Don’t regret the pain I’ve said

The poems fuel the fire of my black tome

Thawing time’s trivial tears

This is the year to reap the pain I’ve sown

Felt the always growing pangs

But I’ve never learned & I’ve never grown

Somehow; Someway

Something blessed me to still barely breath

I’ve embraced those ghosts

That would always haunt the homes I’d leave

My darling fire is dying

She whispers that there is just one thing

That must be burned

Before this blackened air begins rising

I must ignite myself

A suicide of the dark soul so I can live

Tragedy of my wasted time

A tragic time that was never mine to give

The unforgivable sin

That cultivates hate & never creates love

So here I stand at the cliff

Whit just one request for a tender shove

As I finally fall

I vicariously watch my self go

Along with the hesitation

That would never let me go so I could grow

Leave a Reply

