The Art of Being Nobody

Posted: December 2, 2012 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

Don’t accept it is what it is

Or you will never change what it is

If we’d do what it is we want

We would make these guys stop touching kids

The world will make you feel crazy

Like you’re the only one seeing this

There’s a homeless man down the street

He got no insurance; he’s real sick

Everyday I just walk on by

Might as well give him a hard-swift kick

It is only getting colder

Even though the ice is getting thin

Living a life not worth living

A heart atrophy is setting in

Feeding on fear; hoping for change

The whole mentality needs to flip

& everyday I get older

Anticipate this apocalypse

Not being something I’m not

I will be what I am

If that is not what you had

Intended me to be

Go take it up with your own

Fail-safe identity

Sitting up high; looking down

Who are they to judge me?

Because I’m here striving for

A complete honesty

Let us rip the tape from our

Brothers’ & sisters’ mouths

They can all keep on laughing

But the truth will come out

We are just playing our parts

When in ourselves we doubt

You can keep riding this bus

But it wont change its route

I am not a part of this world

I never was

NO

MORE

NO

MORE

NO

MORE…

Comments
  1. Diary Girl says:

    “Not being something I’m not I will be what I am If that is not what you had Intended me to be Go take it up with your own Fail-safe identity” – there was thrill in my heart, when I read this…
    you are striving for honesty, but honesty is expensive gift from God, so don’t expect it from 99% of the people :S Overall impression – LOVED IT 🙂

Leave a Reply

