The Forgotten City

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Poetry
Tags: ,

Disconnect me

From the very fabric of reality

Know thy enemy

Drag them around on their knees

You can smell them bleed

A child unaware of this cabal

Perpetuating economic slavery

Help me

Rewire the fire of my synapses

Readjust me after the relapses

Rework my fried circuits

Help me

For I am sick

Sick of myself

Sick of being sick

Of everyone else

Where is our GOD?

We are on our knees

Help me

Your children are suffering

They are on their knees

Help me

I am so sorry

Your poetry is not what I’m living

Is not what I’m seeing

Help me

Leave a Reply

