For those Romantics…

Posted: December 28, 2012 in Poetry, Prose, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

If you guys have time, there is a wonderful BBC documentary on the romantics. It can be found on You-Tube. From Byron to Keats to Rousseau to Coleridge to Blake to Wordsworth to Brissot to even the obscure Clare(who in my humble opinion, never gets the attention he deserves; I can just envision his last years in the madhouse, rambling rhymes–haunting) and a few others I am sure I am leaving out. The documentary is broke into three parts: Liberty, Nature, Eternity. I’m crashing on my deadline for my first book and I can’t stop watching the damn thing. Very inspiring. It may help start a fire if you ever get blocked in verse. I don’t do reviews too often, but this merits attention. Extremely well done and researched.

Leave a Reply

