So Long Sophia

Posted: September 23, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

Ascension

Her voice It lulls me
in a seductive sense
of false serenity
telling me to eat this
to help me sleep
through a nightmare
once a dream
let me tell you
a real scream
away from I crawl
we all slowly bleed
down from our crosses
& the good thieves
they/ve poisoned
the ancient tree
stay looking up
squinting to see
a better kingdom
of divine majesty
we try to fly
we want to believe
wings broke from fall
unable to leave…

Comments
  1. Lisa Gilliam says:

    don`t like it,LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

