Peace ON Earth

Posted: December 23, 2013 in Poetry, Prose, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

 

Always felt out of place, here on this flat earth.
Could not be comfortable in my own skin, never fitting in what-ever phase.
A puzzle piece looking for its puzzle.
Every time I thought I had found it, I/d discover the puzzle was missing a few pieces, and I/d have to start the search anew.
But there was this time…
I was doing volunteer work at a Salvation Army in Akron, Ohio.
As I am standing there, passing out canned goods to Akron’s impoverished community, I thought to my self,
This is the first time, in a long time, I can honestly say, that I could be doing nothing better with my time, than what I am doing right here at this very moment.
There are two other moments when I feel I am where I am meant to be:
when overcome by the fever to write something out of my head,
when I am lying next to the girl I love in my bed.
Charity, art, and love…
Everything else is a waste of my time.
And probably yours too.
Merry Christmas you artsy-fartsy bastards.
Leave a Reply

