FireFlies

Posted: February 8, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

Training his-self
by the starving artists

mad & hungry
for the esoteric wisdom
locked away rambling
about the institutions
they were a product of
asylums – prisons – rehabs
confined in body
free in mind
hearts breaking
until the entire
illusion
shatters
glass shards dropping
spinning reflections
of the lie we all become
studying that moment
the shedding of sin
vulnerability
the near life experience
where for but a second
the light of GOd shone upon

examine – capture – record
do not seek darkness
the darkness is
already there
follow the weird lights
to find your own way out.

I am–yet what I am, none cares or knows:
        My friends forsake me like a memory lost:
I am the self consumer of my woes—
“I Am”  John Clare

Comments
  1. “The near life experience”……..yes so true ~~~ Blessings Carl 🙂

  2. winnymarch says:

    ur poem always hypotize me

Leave a Reply

