Prince of Thieves

Posted: March 20, 2014 in Poetry
Tags:

Yeah… I used to be a thief
Least I ain/t a heartbreaker
Well, I might have broke a few

She/s so sweet before the grief
A smile all the more faker
Princess wants what she is due
She/s above my silly rhyme

Her sex loves smelling money
Dirty laundry that she sorts
Thinks her ass will age like wine
So she shops the finest stores

Hides change; but I/m after time
Do the time you/ll do the crime
Try selling it to the courts
Sincerity that/s funny

Just her world is what she sees
In her eyes I’m nothing more
Than a prince amongst the thieves

Leave a Reply

